Register Of All-Party Parliamentary Groups [as at 29 March 2017] Autism

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group on Autism
Purpose To raise awareness of issues affecting people with autism and Asperger syndrome, their families and carers; to raise parliamentary awareness of autism; to campaign for changes to government policy to benefit people with autism and Asperger syndrome and improve diagnosis or support for people with autism and Asperger syndrome.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Mrs Cheryl Gillan Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Touhig Labour
Officer Steve Brine Conservative
Officer Ronnie Cowan Scottish National Party
Officer Thangam Debbonaire Labour
Officer Mrs Flick Drummond Conservative
Officer Robert Flello Labour
Officer Baroness Hollins Crossbench
Officer Charlotte Leslie Conservative
Officer Justin Madders Labour
Officer Huw Merriman Conservative
Officer Christina Rees Labour (Co-op)
Officer Jonathan Reynolds Labour (Co-op)
Officer Cat Smith Labour
Officer Baroness Uddin Non-affiliated

Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Mrs Cheryl Gillan MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4061. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Olly Parker, Policy & Campaigns, National Autistic Society, 391-393 City Road, London EC1V 1NG. Tel: 020 7923 5773. Email: [email protected]



National Autistic Society acts as the group’s secretariat.


Group’s Website: