Register Of All-Party Parliamentary Groups [as at 29 March 2017] Artificial Intelligence

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group on Artificial Intelligence
Purpose To explore the impact and implications of artificial intelligence including machine learning.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Stephen Metcalfe Conservative
Co-Chair Lord Clement-Jones Liberal Democrat
Secretary Chris Green Conservative
Treasurer Bishop of Oxford Bishops
Vice Chair Baroness Kramer Liberal Democrat
Vice Chair Lord Janvrin Crossbench
Vice Chair Lord Broers Crossbench
Vice Chair Mr Mark Hendrick Labour (Co-op)
Vice Chair Carol Monaghan Scottish National Party

Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Stephen Metcalfe MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7009. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Birgitte Andersen, Big Innovation Centre, Ergon House, Horseferry Road, London SW1P 2AL. Tel: 020 3713 4036. Email: [email protected]



Big Innovation Centre acts as the group’s secretariat.