Register Of All-Party Parliamentary Groups [as at 29 March 2017] Archives and History

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group on Archives and History
Purpose Promotion and awareness of the archives sector, history and related issues, including history in education and promoting a history lecture series in Parliament.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Nick Thomas-Symonds Labour
Co-Chair Lord Clark of Windermere Labour
Vice Chair Richard Graham Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Boswell of Aynho Non-affiliated
Secretary Lord Bew Crossbench
Treasurer Lord Aberdare Crossbench

Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Nick Thomas-Symonds MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4294. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Jon Elliott, c/o Prioryfield House, 20 Canon Street, Taunton, Somerset TA11 1SW. Tel: 07917 391 537. Email: [email protected]



Archives and Records Association of UK and Ireland acts as the group’s secretariat.