All-Party Parliamentary Home Electrical Safety Group

Title All-Party Parliamentary Home Electrical Safety Group
Purpose To raise parliamentary awareness of issues relating to electrical safety in domestic dwellings and to promote the prevention of accidents with electricity; to provide a forum for parliamentarians to discuss issues pertinent to their constituents on electrical safety; and to hold inquiries into policy issues and provide reports.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Carolyn Harris Labour
Vice Chair Craig Williams Conservative
Vice Chair Margaret Ferrier Scottish National Party
Officer Gerald Jones Labour
Officer Mrs Sheryll Murray Conservative
Officer Jessica Morden Labour
Officer Lord Tope Liberal Democrat
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Carolyn Harris MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4316. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Robert Jervis-Gibbons, Electrical Safety First, 45 Great Guildford Street, London SE1 0ES. Tel: 020 3463 5131. Email: robert.jervis-[email protected]



Electrical Safety First acts as the group’s secretariat.