All-Party Parliamentary Groups [as at 29 March 2017] Alevis

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group for Alevis
Purpose To recognise the important contribution that the Alevi community makes to British society. The group’s aim is to ensure that British Alevis are represented in Parliament by giving them a platform to express their legitimate socio-political aspirations, ensuring that they achieve recognition for their rights and religion in Britain and overseas.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Joan Ryan Labour
Honorary Secretary Kate Osamor Labour (Co-op)
Vice Chair Mr David Burrowes Conservative
Vice Chair Meg Hillier Labour (Co-op)
Vice Chair Dame Rosie Winterton Labour
Vice Chair Lord Hussain Liberal Democrat

Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Joan Ryan MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 2442. Email: [email protected].