All-Party Parliamentary Group on Wellbeing Economics

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group on Wellbeing Economics
Purpose The groups exists to: provide a forum of discussion of wellbeing issues and public policy in Parliament; provide enhancement of wellbeing as an important government goal; encourage the adoption of wellbeing indicators as complementary measures of progress to GDP; promote policies designed to enhance wellbeing.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Jon Cruddas Labour
Co-Chair Baroness Tyler of Enfield Liberal Democrat
Vice Chair Mr David Lammy Labour
Vice Chair Sir Peter Bottomley Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Layard Labour
Vice Chair Lord O’Donnell Crossbench
Secretary Caroline Lucas Green Party
Treasurer Helen Goodman Labour
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Jon Cruddas MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 8161. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Annie Quick, New Economics Foundation, 10 Salamanca Place, London SE1 7HB. Tel: 020 7820 6328. Email: [email protected]



New Economics Foundation acts as the group’s secretariat.


Group’s Website: