All-Party Parliamentary Group on Universities

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group on Universities
Purpose To be the main avenue of communication between parliamentarians and vice-chancellors of the UK’s universities; and to provide an opportunity to examine issues affecting the country’s university sector and university research which is influencing public policy and higher level skills.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods Labour
Co-Chair Lord Norton of Louth Conservative
Co-Chair Baroness Garden of Frognal Liberal Democrat
Secretary Paul Blomfield Labour
Treasurer Danny Kinahan Ulster Unionist Party
Vice Chair Nic Dakin Labour
Vice Chair Baroness Maddock Liberal Democrat
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4982. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Kate Chapman, Universities UK, Woburn House, 20 Tavistock Square, London WC1H 9HQ. Tel: 020 7419 5412. Email: [email protected]



Universities UK acts as the group’s secretariat.


Group’s Website: