All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet
Purpose To put pressure on Her Majesty’s Government to encourage negotiations between the Chinese Government and representatives of the Tibetan Government in exile, whilst recognising that Tibet is an occupied country which had independent links with Britain.
Category Country Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Tim Loughton Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Alton of Liverpool Crossbench
Vice Chair Nic Dakin Labour
Vice Chair Kate Hoey Labour
Vice Chair Mark Pritchard Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Steel of Aikwood Liberal Democrat
Vice Chair Chris Law Scottish National Party
Vice Chair David Mackintosh Conservative
Vice Chair Catherine West Labour
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Tim Loughton MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4471. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Paul Golding, Tibet Society, 2 Baltic Place, London N1 5AQ. Tel: 020 7923 0021. Email: [email protected]