All-Party Parliamentary Group for the Teaching Profession

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group for the Teaching Profession
Purpose The APPG will intially focus on: the recruitment and retention of high quality teachers for every school and college; routes into teaching; the nature of the training and preparation provided for graduates; and the provision of continuing professional development of teachers.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Ian Mearns Labour
President Baroness Morris of Yardley Labour
Treasurer Mrs Flick Drummond Conservative
Officer Bill Esterson Labour
Officer Caroline Nokes Conservative
Officer Earl of Listowel Crossbench
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Ian Mearns MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7074. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Chris Waterman, 11 Hillside Close, Chalfont St Giles, Buckinghamshire HP8 4JN. Tel: 0773 606 9191. Email: [email protected]


Group’s Website: