All-Party Parliamentary Group for Sudan

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group for Sudan
Purpose To create a better understanding of issues relating to Sudan and build bilateral relationships between Sudan and the UK.
Category Country Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Yasmin Qureshi Labour
Co-Chair Lord Sheikh Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Ahmed Non-affiliated
Vice Chair Mary Glindon Labour
Vice Chair Baroness Hussein-Ece Liberal Democrat
Vice Chair Lord Hussain Liberal Democrat
Vice Chair Baroness Uddin Non-affiliated
Vice Chair Paul Scully Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Tope Liberal Democrat
Treasurer Baroness Tonge Non-affiliated
Secretary Gareth Thomas Labour (Co-op)
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Yasmin Qureshi MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7019. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Lady Sheikh, Office of Lord Sheikh, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Tel: 020 7219 5529. Email: [email protected]