All-Party Parliamentary Group for British Hindus

Title All-Party Parliamentary Group for British Hindus
Purpose To support and promote the interests of British Hindus to Parliament; to encourage political parties in the UK to actively engage with the British Hindu community to ensure proper Hindu representation at all levels of politics; to consider related international issues on behalf of British Hindus; to press for more government engagement with the Hindu community; to highlight and acknowledge the exceptional and significant contribution of the British Hindu community in all walks of life.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Bob Blackman Conservative
Vice Chair Mr Virendra Sharma Labour
Vice Chair Dr Matthew Offord Conservative
Vice Chair Lord Dholakia Liberal Democrat
Vice Chair Baroness Flather Crossbench
Secretary Mike Gapes Labour (Co-op)
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Bob Blackman MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7082. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

Mr Jayesh Jotangia, 33 Bedford Row, London WC1R 4JH. Tel: 020 7242 6476. Email: [email protected]