All-Party Parliamentary BBC Group

Title All-Party Parliamentary BBC Group
Purpose To encourage debate and engage in discussion about all elements of the BBC, including the BBC world service and the BBC’s role within the creative industries.
Category Subject Group
Role Name Party
Chair & Registered Contact Huw Merriman Conservative
Secretary Maria Eagle Labour
Vice Chair Lord Gordon of Strathblane Labour
Vice Chair Jeremy Lefroy Conservative
Vice Chair Jason McCartney Conservative
Vice Chair Mark Menzies Conservative
Contact Details
Registered Contact:

Huw Merriman MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 8712. Email: [email protected].


Public Enquiry Point:

James Bolton, BBC, 4 Millbank, London SW1P 3JQ. Email: [email protected]